## RECIPIENTS OF THE NATIONAL OA FOUNDER'S AWARD

In 1981 the National Order of the Arrow Committee created the Founder's Award to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. Each year lodges may pick a small number for presentation at an appropriate time. The award is reserved for those Arrowmen who memorialize in their everyday life, the spirit of achievement as described by founder E. Urner Goodman.

The award consists of a framed certificate and a bronze medallion bearing the likenesses of Dr. E. Urner Goodman and Col. Carroll A. Edson and the inscription: *FOR HE WHO SERVES HIS FELLOWS, IS, OF ALL HIS FELLOWS, GREATEST!* The medallion sits on a walnut base engraved with the recipient's name, *Akela Wahinapay Lodge* #232, and the year of service recognition. A solid red universal arrow ribbon with a gold arrow is provided for uniform wear.

Akela Wahinapay Lodge did not present Founder's Awards for the years 1981 - 1996. The first awards were presented on January 10, 1998. The award is normally presented at the lodge banquet in January for service the previous year. The following lists the past Akela Wahinapay Lodge recipients by year of service; adults are shown in italics:

1997	B. Allen Garner, Jr.	Mark E. Nicklas
1998	Brad N. Herrington	Donald E. Stanley
1999	Craig L. Lashford	J. Kyle Robertson
2000	Justin W. Bussey	Steven R. Fleming
2001	Patrick L. Dunphy	Albert A. "Gus" Kisselburg
2002	_	_
2003	Marcus J. Groce	Russell W. Stockton
2004	Chris A. Avard	Rodger D. Talley
2005	Russell A. Cook, Sr.	Adrian E. Gutierrez
2006	Thomas Q. Quinn, Jr.	Brandon K. Renfro
2007	Jesse F. Hoyle	Charles M. Norton
2008	Gary D. Hagler	Ray L. Hagler
2009	Fred R. Norton, Jr.	Fred R. "Ben" Norton, III
2010	W. Taylor Potter	Thomas A. Potter
2011	Logan M. Young	Matthew S. Young
2012	Jon M. Northam	Mark A. Northam
2013	Jared W. Scott	Jeff D. Scott
2014	N. Preston Caver	Adam J. Northam
2015	W. Glenn Crowder	Robert M. Hoover
2016	Maxwell R. Campbell	John K. Quinn
2017	Beau R. Campbell	Kenneth L. Johnson
2018	Joshua M. Asher	Michael D. Asher
2019	Darin S. Powell	W. Christopher Sparks